Skip to content

Collins Street Festival Market Day @ Cairns Australia

September 10, 2014

What a lovely day at the Cairns Festival Collins Street Festival Market Day-
Spent the week tweaking my market stall with op shop and bric a brac stores for visual display merchandising , many appreciative festival goers stopping in with compliments-
IMG_5987-0.JPG
Developed great new client base and many pieces have new homes locally , nationally – a great experience in promoting the local Arts and Crafts!
IMG_5996.JPG
Heading back into studio for the next market day hopefully I will have some new slip cast bowls that I have developed-
The weather was just perfect for market day and meeting so many locals and tourists visiting Cairns was just fantastic! Very encouraging for artists like me who work so hard to create ceramic ware and knowing so many appreciate the handmade product- quality over quantity-

IMG_5993.JPG

IMG_5992.JPG
The new designs of my porcelain wearable art was a great success for visiting tourists and locals looking for that unique and original piece for either themselves or friends and family- I spent a great deal of thought in packaging my wearable art as I wanted to create a special experience to my clients- and promote the talents of the multitude of found on line assistance for ideas- so a great thank you to the many talented ladies in the world helping out artists in packaging their products!! Many many appreciative clients with ohhh la la la moments 😉 great hit with tourists who can only carry small items on their world travels-

IMG_5835.JPG
I will be focusing on completing my Diploma in Visual Arts and applying for arts grants! So wish me luck – a new larger kiln is a definite must to develop a larger client base and stock outlets requesting consignment work ! Yeah!
So here is cheers to you from marika ceramics – to Cairns and all my beautiful customers nationally and internationally in supporting the local Arts and Craft!

IMG_5878.JPG

From → Ceramics

2 Comments
  1. Mick Towle permalink

    Im so proud of what you have accomplished darlin. I love set up- store front quality xo
    From canada
    mick

    • Thank you Mick 🙂 Steve came to help me on the day as well 🙂 busy busy day! Back to studio to replenish some stock 🙂 got funky local retail art shop to sell on consignment and both galleries interested in Cairns as well! Yeah! Xxxx

Leave a Reply

