Skip to content

Tanks Art Market!!!

April 19, 2014

ImageOne week till I launch marika ceramics in Cairns at the Tanks Art Market!!! So excited – over 200 applicants and I was successful in acquiring a place for my stall- surrounded by a lovely backdrop of tropical trees and artists musicians – located beside the Cairns Botanical gardens- this was a dream I worked towards since moving to Cairns – the tanks art market was going to be my first venture 🙂 – and it’s the Mothers Day market day for the year- crazy busy!! 

Image

Last week I purchased my market gazebo and applied some of the 45 meters of country themed bunting I sewed for my sisters wedding now finding the perfect home on my market stall 🙂 some more arriving from Melbourne via mail …

Doing tests of display arrangements on the trestle tables in lounge room- my time as a Visual Display Merchandiser in my younger days are paying off!! Lol

Image

Busy sewing tablecloths for two fold up tables kindly lent to my from my friend David @vibebar 😉 rearranging displays- pricing and hand written signs and photo album of work available from my “made to order” range:) 

I will be getting involved with fifteen trees – u can find the amazing work Filipa does on Facebook @fifteentrees – I can purchase trees to combat the carbon offset of creating my ceramic range- tree planting on the agenda shortly as well for marika ceramics- 

My house has become a Martha Stewart explosion!!! I have earthenware glaze firing cooling down and porcelain glaze firing tonight- one more decal and lustre firing and porcelain beads for a collection of contemporary jewellery I have been working on- 

busy and exciting times…..

All images remain as property @marikaceramics. Design and concept elements remain as intellectual property @marikaceramics as per copyright laws.

From → Ceramic

2 Comments
  1. Mick Towle permalink

    Congratulations darling. So exciting. All that hard work will pay of. From your Canadian pals
    mick and Zen

Leave a Reply

