Skip to content

Printmaking

December 10, 2013

Water Tank Etching 08/09/2013

Water Tank
Etching 08/09/2013

Printmaking

Storm 08/09/2013
Maria Mago
Completed Etching practice and played around with some images photographed from my “Road Trip” series. Capturing images from the country Tablelands of Cairns, connecting to my landscape, drawn to iconic farm and country structures, strawberry farms, colours within the landscape, my surroundings, my home. The road trips became a metaphor and I found symbolic imagery translated into my work. I began to research other Australian landscape artists, such as Albert Tucker, Albert Namatjira, Sidney Nolan and Edward Ruscka. My next project involves silk screen printmaking, using photos gathered to form my “Road Trip” series, developing techniques in refined Wheel Throwing, and to eventually combine printmaking and ceramics.

All images remain as property @marikaceramics. Design and concept elements remain as intellectual property @marikaceramics as per copyright laws.

From → Ceramic

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

